COUNCIL BODY MEMBERSHIP 2023/2024

Key to Groups:

(I)- Independent Partnership (23), (C) - Conservative (21), (L) - Labour (11)

CABINET

(Leader + 8 Members)

Chair - Leader - T Parish (I) Deputy Leader - J Moriarty (I)

B Anota (I)

A Beales (I)

A Kemp (I)

C Morley (I)

S Ring (I)

S Squire (I)

M de Whalley (I)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(9 Members – 4 Ind, 3 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair - T Ryves (I)

Vice-Chair – (tbc at 1st meeting)

R Blunt (C)

S Dark (C)

S Everett (L)

B Jones (L)

S Ring (I)

J Rust (I)

D Sayers (I)

T de Winton (C)

LICENSING COMMITTEE

(Licensing Act 2003 & Gambling Act) (15 Members - 6 Ind, 6 Con, 3 Lab)

Chair – J Bhondi (I)

Vice-Chair – M Bartrum (L)

B Anota (I)

B Ayres (C)

A Bubb (C)

R Coates (C)

C Crofts (C)

D Henegan (L)

J Kirk (C)

J Moriarty (I)

S Ring (I)

J Rust (I)

S Squire (I)

D Tyler (C)

M Wilkinson (L)

APPOINTMENTS

BOARD/INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(9 Members – 4 Ind, 3 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair - S Nash (I)

Chair nomination – A Dickinson (C)

VOTE FOR CHAIR REQUIRED

Remaining C membership depending on outcome of vote.

Vice-Chair -

A Bullen (I)

B Jones (L)

C Joyce (L)

A Kemp (I)

S Ring (I)

To be confirmed (C) x 3

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(7 Members: 3 Ind, 3 Con, 1 Lab)

(2 Parish, 1 Ind person)

Chair – A Ware (L)

Vice Chair - S Sandell (C)

B Ayres (C)

S Nash (I)

S Ring (I)

S Squire (I)

D Tyler (C)

(Independent Person – A Orchard, & Parish Reps - Non voting)

LICENSING AND APPEALS BOARD

(All other Licensing and Appeals matters) (15 Members - 6 Ind, 6 Con, 3 Lab)

Chair – B Jones (L)

Vice-Chair – C Rose (I)

B Ayres (C)

J Bhondi (I)

T Bubb (C)

R Coates (C)

C Crofts (C)

C Joyce (L)

A Kemp (I)

J Kirk (C)

S Nash (I)

T Parish (I)

S Squire (I)

D Tyler (C)

M Wilkinson (L)

PLANNING COMMITTEE

(18 members- 7 Ind, 7 Con, 4 Lab)

Chair - J Rust (I)

Vice-Chair - V Spikings (C)

B Anota (I)

F Bone (L)

R Blunt (C)

A Bubb (C)

P Devulapalli (I)

S Everett (L)

S Lintern (I)

B Long (C)

S Ring (I)

C Rose (I)

M Storey (C)

D Tyler (C)

M de Whalley (I) T de Winton (C)

(L)

(L)

REGENERATION & DEVELOPMENT PANEL

(12 Members – 5 Ind, 5 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair S Bearshaw (I)

Vice-Chair - (tbc at 1st meeting)

F Bone (L)

R Blunt (C)

A Bubb (C) –

J Collingham (C)

R Colwell (I)

C Crofts (C)

A Dickinson (C)

D Henegan (L)

C Rose (I)

J Rust (I)

T Ryves (I)

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNITY PANEL

(12 Members – 5 Ind, 4 Con, 3 Lab)

Chair - S Collop (L)

Vice-Chair – (tbc at 1st meeting)

T Barclay (C)

M Bartrum (L)

J Bhondi (I)

P Bland (I)

A Bullen (I)

P Devulapalli (I)

H Humphrey (C)

P Kunes (C)

J Ratcliffe (Í)

S Sandell (C)

A Ware (L)

CORPORATE PERFORMANCE PANEL

(12 Members – 5 Ind, 5 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair - S Dark (C)

Vice-Chair – (tbc at 1st meeting)

R Blunt (C)

P Devulapalli (I)

A Dickinson (C)

B Jones (L)

A Lawrence (C)

S Lintern (I)

B Long (C)

S Nash (I)

J Osborne (L)

D Sayers (I)

C Rose (I)